To those who inspire

Little kid with a bucket of water on your head,
How you inspire me so!
I wonder what I would do if I had your life,
Will I still have a smile on my face?
I have all these things, yet I complain,
You have nothing, yet you are gratified!
Old woman with the tray of bread on your head,
How you have persevered!
The years have not been fair to you,
Yet you smile when you offer me a loaf!
I wonder what I would have been like if I were in your shoes.
Will I be bitter and hate every moment of my life?
God knows!
To those who have a physical disadvantage yet change the world,
How you push me off my butt.
I have it easier, yet I do nothing!
I sit here, a passive observer of the world
Would I change the world if I had a little less?
Would I stand despite the fact that I have only a leg?
You all inspire me to aspire and
Require me to be better.
Because of you, I now focus on what matters.
Thank you for being who you are.
So, what are you thinking?

