JUST ANOTHER INDEPENDENCE POEM…

INDEPENDENCE
Belonging to each other,
Belonging to ourselves!
Why do we forget our independence?
Our one victory!
A symbol of our unity,
A dismissal of our differences!
My independence!
The day I refused to deny my name,
The day I chose my path,
I became my own!
I admonish you little ones,
Never forget the battle fought and won,
For Nigeria!
Never forget that you are all stronger than your limitations.
Embrace your independence,
Take charge!
Never spit on the battle to give you back your heritage!
Take care of your home,
It’s all yours!
You’re independent!
So, what are you thinking?

