The little black dress (LBD)- inspired by the harassed 4 short dress video

Turn on the television, read the papers, they all say that every girl should own that ‘LBD’

Well I wore that LBD!

To feel gorgeous, to feel loved, to feel empowered, to hide the shame when there was no one to blame

Yes I OWNED that LBD! I walked on the streets with that LBD

Representing the modern world where the western has permeated and merged into ours

A good thing or a bad thing, I have no idea…

All I know is that this is reality

I can pick and choose what I want. I have a choice and I wore that LBD!

The world became cold, dark and ugly!

That LBD stood for everything that made them angry!

How dare I assert my confidence!

HURE! ASHAWO! SLUT!

A girl dressed like that deserves no sympathy!

But how could I be all those things when I wore my LBD when the sun was out?

Girls, empowering women! all wear their LBDs at night time…

but I had no right to my LBD.

With humiliation and disgrace as my armor,

I fight through the crowd but they open my jewels for the whole world to see!

The longest walk of my life was over

When the west merged with tradition…

A woman with a wrapper came to merge the worlds

And covered my shame.

Writer’s Note:

Flag any Harassed 4 short dress videos! This poem is unedited. The same way that the video was raw and unedited. I choose to leave this poem as is. Please, Please! Take this video down and do not encourage any actions that are similar to this. Thank you.

So, what are you thinking?

